ClickBankSuccessForum.com Forum Index ClickBankSuccessForum.com
ClickBank Success Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   LoginLogin 

Clickbank Success Forum Featured Links.

  • ClickBank Affiliate SuperTips
  • The number one marketing tool
  • $7 ClickBank Reports
  • The Ultimate Rebrander
  • To see how your message can be featured, Click here.

    tik.kount.com errors

     
    Post new topic   Reply to topic    ClickBankSuccessForum.com Forum Index -> ClickBank Discussion
    View previous topic :: View next topic  
    Author Message
    Michael Rasmussen



    Joined: 13 Apr 2004
    Posts: 35
    Location: Bay Area, California

    PostPosted: Thu May 20, 2004 11:54 pm    Post subject: tik.kount.com errors Reply with quote

    Hi everyone,

    Iíve been having some issues with IE, so as a result I've been using Netscape Navigator the last couple weeks. When using Netscape, I notice a common error when visiting sites that offer clickbank products. The error alert Iím receiving is:

    Alert:

    (domain).tik.kount.com could not be found. Please check the name and try again.

    Does anyone know what's causing this error?

    Thanks,

    Michael
    Back to top
    View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
    wayne



    Joined: 13 Apr 2004
    Posts: 762

    PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 1:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

    I just downloaded Netscape 7.1 to see if I could get any errors like
    this with Clickbank sites, and I haven't gotten one error yet.
    Back to top
    View user's profile Send private message
    Michael Rasmussen



    Joined: 13 Apr 2004
    Posts: 35
    Location: Bay Area, California

    PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 3:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

    I researched this some more and found that I'm getting the errors on websites that have the clickbank kount tracking code installed.

    I am running Netscape 7.02.

    -Michael
    Back to top
    View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
    Adrian Ling
    Site Admin


    Joined: 23 Mar 2004
    Posts: 563

    PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 3:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

    Hi Michael,

    Yes, that "error" is due to merchants installing the "tik-tok" kount code
    sometime last year but did not remove it after Clickbank discontinues it.

    It won't affect anything (sales or commission tracking) ... it's just
    annoying. It shows up in the Opera browser too.

    I think it has to do with javascript compatibility in the various browsers.


    Best regards,
    Adrian
    _________________
    EasyClickmate - the Original ClickBank Tool
    Back to top
    View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
    Display posts from previous:   
    Post new topic   Reply to topic    ClickBankSuccessForum.com Forum Index -> ClickBank Discussion All times are GMT
    Page 1 of 1

     
    Jump to:  
    You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot vote in polls in this forum


    Clickbank Success Forum Featured Links.

  • Free - ClickBank Guide
  • Create 3D eCovers Right In Your Browser!
  • To see how your message can be featured, Click here.


    Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

    ClickBank for Newbies

    A free book - no sign-up required.

    The Ultimate SuperTip

    The GREATEST viral marketing idea of all time

    In a FREE book

    The World's Best Ad Tracker ?

    The man who wrote the only book about ad tracking thinks it is . . .