ClickBankSuccessForum.com Forum Index ClickBankSuccessForum.com
ClickBank Success Forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   LoginLogin 

Clickbank Success Forum Featured Links.

• ClickBank Affiliate SuperTips
  • The number one marketing tool
  • $7 ClickBank Reports
  • The Ultimate Rebrander
  • To see how your message can be featured, Click here.

IP address

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    ClickBankSuccessForum.com Forum Index -> Marketing ClickBank Products
    View previous topic :: View next topic  
    cherilyn

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2011 10:14 am    Post subject: IP address Reply with quote

I have no knowledge about ethernet address. Can anyone please tell me what is ethernet address and its role in security. If someone knows my PC ethernet address, how would it affect my security? What can he do with that ethernet address?
    MilesBaker

PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2011 4:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not sure if you're confusing IP address with a true Ethernet address or not. Nonetheless, every device that access the internet has an ID also known as an address. Unless you're involved in illegal activity you should not be concerned if someone knows your IP address. If someone knows your Ethernet address I'm not sure what they could really do or actually would do with it, and I'm not sure what other information they would have too. Nonetheless, make sure you're using good security software on your PC and a firewall, make sure you're home network is secure and you should be okay in most instances.

What made you so concerned about someone knowing about your Ethernet address in the first place?
    pentawebexperts1

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 1:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote